BBC Sports Personality - The 60th Awards

The annual BBC Sports Personality of the Year Award is just around the corner, and this year the awards are celebrating a massive 60th anniversary Ten worthy contenders have been nominated from all different areas of the sporting world - tennis, athletics, cycling and sailing champions are all amongst the bunch, but as we all know, there can only be one winner which will be announced on Sunday 15 December.

An expected crowd of around 12,000 will pile in to the First Direct Arena in Leeds which will be presented by our favourite BBC sports team - Gabby Logan, Gary Lineker and Clare Balding. Arguments around the Van Mildert office have already been launched, each with our own favourite contender. Who do you think will be victorious this year? Take a look at the nominees below and make sure you cast your vote on the big night 

1. Double Olympic & Double World 5K & 10K Champion, Mo Farah

2. Wimbledon Champion, Andy Murray

3. Ace Welsh Rugby Union Player, Leigh Halfpenny

4. Champion Jockey, Anthony (Tony) McCoy

5. 2013 Tour De France Champion, Chris Froome

6. America's Cup Sailing Champion, Sir Ben Ainslie

7. Double World & Paralympic Champion, Hannah Cockroft

8. US Open Golf Champ, Justin Rose

9. World 400m Champion, Christine Ohuruogu

10. English Cricket Sensation, Ian Bell